The Franklin Electric

The Franklin Electric reflects emotions woven into an indie folk canvas. Formed by singer songwriter Jon Matte, they transform life experiences into hymns. This Is How I Let You Down, their first album, was released in 2014. Since then, The Franklin Electric have performed more than 400 shows in a dozen countries, shared the stage with numerous other artists such as: Mumford & Sons, Ben Howard, Edward Sharpe and City and Color. In the meantime, their album Blue Ceilings (2017) was an important turning point in their musical career, not only because of the hits including: I Know the Feeling and Someone Just Like You, but also because The Franklin Electric received a nomination for the 2018 Juno Awards in Vancouver for the Breakthrough Group in the Year category. At the time, Jon Matte found the mountains and countryside of British Columbia to be an inexhaustible source of inspiration for song writing. The experience resulted in material for the EP In Your Head which was released in the summer of 2019. The EP was followed by another EP In Your Heart in 2020 and Never Look Back before the production of their latest album This Time I See It in the fall of 2021.